Things That Cannot Be

A new EP by Joe Visser

Buy your limited-edition CD now for $20

THINGS THAT CANNOT BE features six original songs that encapsulate Joe Visser’s evocative lyrics, haunting vocals and exceptional musicianship. Each song is written by Joe Visser, who performs all vocals and instruments on the EP.

Track listing

  1. Looking for Something New
  2. Left Behind
  3. Things Unseen
  4. Trip Out of Town
  5. Watching Paint Dry
  6. From Her


 ‘LEFT BEHIND’, the first single from the EP, was released in September 2022 and described by Triple J’s Dave Ruby Howe as ‘heart-on-your-sleeve’ songwriting. Hear it here.

It was followed by ‘LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NEW’, released in November 2022. Hear it here.

The EP was co-produced and engineered at Golden Retriever Studios, Marrickville, by Chloe Dadd. The cover image is courtesy of celebrated photographer Tamara Dean and The Wired Lab, with design and artwork by Melissa Mylchreest.

THINGS THAT CANNOT BE is available now on all streaming platforms and as a limited-edition CD for $20 (inc P/H).

Buy now!

Limited-edition CD: $20

*Paypal account not required to buy. Price includes postage and handling to Australian addresses – please contact us for international enquiries